Wineprotect

Wineprotect has developed a patented system that combats frost in the vineyard in an ecological and sustainable way.
ALUMNIS program
Bordeaux Incubator

Presentation

WineProtect is a 100% French family-run business, conceived and developed in Ludon-Médoc, Gironde. The start-up's answer to a simple question: how can we mitigate the spring frosts affecting wine-growing areas in an environmentally-friendly and sustainable way?

WineProtect's primary objective is therefore to protect national and/or international vineyards from spring frosts caused by climate change. Over the coming decades, spring frosts will occur more frequently and for longer periods, mainly during the month of April. This initiative therefore aims to protect our winegrowing heritage, which suffers heavy losses every year due to frost. The company's values are based on several points:

  • ecology,
  • sustainability,
  • 100% French manufacturing, with products made from recyclable recycled materials (they're made in Pau in the South-West of France).

Features :

  • Patented, passive, energy-free system.
  • No night watch for winegrowers.
  • No visual, olfactory or auditory nuisance.
  • Protects crops from frost down to - 5°.
  • Protects crops from hail.
  • The system is designed to prevent buds from being burnt during the morning dew.
  • 15-year service life.
  • Features a rebalancing system capable of withstanding 70 km/h wind gusts.
  • Suitable for all types of vine.
  • Dark color retains the sun's heat.
  • 100% made in France.
  • Recycled and recyclable.

How to use :

Quick, simple and effective, the system is placed on each vine to be protected (before and during the frost period). Installation is gentle, WITHOUT FORCE, to avoid breaking buds. The dimensions of this product are designed to allow buds to open without any problem during the protection period. Once the frost period is over, simply remove the system, again gently, and put it away.

Follow them!

The founders

Déborah Ducamp
President
Mathieu Ducamp
Wine consultant
Morgan Alamé
Project Manager

Wineprotect

Wineprotect a conçu un système breveté qui lutte contre le gel dans la vigne de manière écologique et durable
Programme ALUMNIS
Incubateur de Bordeaux

Présentation

WineProtect est une entreprise familiale 100% française pensée et développée à Ludon-Médoc situé en Gironde. La start-up répond à une question simple : comment pallier au gel printanier qui sévit sur les terres viticoles de manière écologique et durable ?

L’objectif premier de WineProtect est donc de protéger les vignobles, nationaux et/ou internationaux, face au gel printanier causé par le changement climatique. Au cours des décennies à venir, des épisodes de gels printaniers plus fréquents et plus longs seront présents durant le mois d’avril principalement. Cette initiative vise donc à protéger notre patrimoine viti-vinicole qui subit de lourdes pertes chaque année à cause du gel. Les valeurs de la société sont établies sur plusieurs points :

  • l’écologie,
  • la durabilité,
  • une fabrication 100% française avec des produits avec des matériaux recyclés recyclables (ils sont fabriqués à Pau dans le Sud-Ouest).

Les fonctionnalités :

  • Système breveté, passif sans énergie.
  • Aucune veille nocturne pour les vignerons.
  • Aucune nuisance visuelle, olfactive ou auditive.
  • Protège les cultures du gel jusqu’à – 5°.
  • Protège les cultures de la grêle.
  • Le système est conçu afin d’éviter aux bourgeons d’être brûlés pendant la rosée du matin.
  • Durée de vie de 15 ans.
  • Possède un système de rééquilibrage pouvant résister à des rafales de vent de 70 km/h.
  • S’adapte à tous les types de vigne.
  • Couleur foncée retenant la chaleur du soleil.
  • 100% fabriqué en France.
  • Recyclé et recyclable.

Utilisation :

Rapide, simple et efficace, le système se place sur chaque pied de vigne que l’on souhaite protéger (en amont et pendant la période de gel). La pose se fait en douceur SANS FORCER pour ne pas casser les bourgeons naissants. Les dimensions de ce produit sont pensées pour permettre un débourrement sans problème du bourgeon durant le temps de la protection. Une fois la période de gel terminée, il suffit de retirer le système, toujours en douceur, et de le ranger.

Suivez-les !

Les fondateurs

Déborah Ducamp
Présidente
Mathieu Ducamp
Consultant viticole
Morgan Alamé
Responsable projet