BEEGUARD

Automatic measurement of environmental impact on biodiversity using bees
MILLESIMES program
Bordeaux Incubator

Presentation

Because pollinators are essential to 75% of the fruit, vegetables and seeds we eat, and because thecollapse of biodiversity is already threatening these insects, we need to speed up and make a success of the agro-ecological transition. But what's lacking are measures of the impact of our environment and farming practices.

Bees are recognized bioindicators, taking high-frequency samples as they forage in the local environment. BeeGuard has created the first solution for automatic, continuous biomonitoring of environmental impacts on pollinators, based on the measurement of bee activity and health, to help agricultural sectors, companies and regions.

We are equipping existing control hives with innovative sensors to use AI to produce direct indicators of impact continuously and automatically throughout the year: food availability and excess mortality.

BeeGuard has more than 5,000 connected hives, and is actively collaborating with INRAE and CNRS on several research projects. The bee biomonitoring solution was successfully launched on the market in 2022 for all agricultural sectors, particularly viticulture.

Follow them!

The founders

Christian LUBAT
Chairman

See more startups...

BEEGUARD

Mesure automatique d'impact de l'environnement sur la biodiversité grâce aux abeilles
Programme MILLESIMES
Incubateur de Bordeaux

Présentation

Parce que les pollinisateurs sont essentiels à 75% des fruits, légumes et graines que l’on consomme et que l’effondrement de la biodiversité menace déjà ces insectes, il faut accélérer et réussir la transition agroécologique. Mais il manque des mesures d’impact de notre environnement et nos pratiques agricoles.

L’abeille est un bioindicateur reconnu qui réalise des prélèvements à haute fréquence en butinant l’environnement local. BeeGuard a créé la première solution de biomonitoring automatique et continu des impacts de l’environnement sur les pollinisateurs à partir de la mesure d’activité et de santé des abeilles pour aider les filières agricoles, les entreprises et les territoires.

Nous équipons des ruches témoins existantes avec des capteurs innovants pour produire grâce à l’IA des indicateurs directs d’impact en continu et automatique sur toute l’année : disponibilité alimentaire et surmortalité.

BeeGuard dépasse les 5000 ruches connectées et collabore activement avec l’INRAE et le CNRS dans plusieurs projets de recherches. La commercialisation de la solution de biomonitoring de l’environnement par l’abeille a été lancée avec succès en 2022 pour toutes les filières agricoles et en particulier en viticulture.

Suivez-les !

Les fondateurs

Christian LUBAT
Président

Voir plus de startups…